12
Jul
2006

I´ve got my own crisis

Some people run german blogs with english titles. What´s that good for? The whole english-words-take-over-german-language-thing is a bit stupid. But it sounds better. A blog about very cool stuff sounds much better than for example ein blog über janz dollet zeuch. You have a blog, you want to make it cool, just write some english words in it. Sounds good. OK.

But what happens to german language right now? Everything needs to be english. It´s like we don´t need english-lessons anymore, just watch commercials or talk to a teenager. German teenager, for example, they don´t take a rest, they chill. That doesn´t sound very exiting for american people (america is the place were we got all this funny behavior from), but my grandma with a very hard hearingproblem would say what the fuck...No no, I think she would say was willste, grillen?

Grillen is the german barbecue. Now you know. But not that cool like the good ole american way. We always try to do the same like our big brother in the west, but a little more cautios, so nothing bad can happen. At least we just take out the fun. You know, I wanna barbecue on an overlarged grill to, but it´s not so easy to find a real american one. Meet the TÜV in Germany and you know what it means to be saved.

Let´s go back to the language. Chill is a new word, that just happens to happen in teenielanguage in germany. We used to call it sich ausruhen and I guess there are also some songs about it. None of them is about chillen (chillen is the german expression for it). For now there´s already a song about chillen and I hate it. And the crisis I´m heading is: I´m getting old. Well, I´m not old. I´m not even 30. But when those kiddies use words we never used in our days, the world apears strange to me and I don´t know, if I can get over it. On that point I´m very sensitive. And I´m thinking about the generation after this generation, who will have another new words and I will be much older than I am right now.

Ok, I´m young. But I don´t belong to those realy young people anymore. So I have to give up speaking like a little idiot and try to be an adult. Could that be fun to? If not, it ´ll be pure horror, because there is so much time left I have to live through. I think it´s time to be an adult. How do they endure this being-old-thing their whole life?

The next thing is, you see me try to be old, but with a new slang. I won´t use Chill, I´ll find something better. Maybe some cool swedish words, so that german sounds like german again - that is for american people. And sorry about the bad english. I learned it from old episodes of "Mad about you", "Friends" and "The Simpsons".

Trackback URL:
https://joshuablog.twoday.net/stories/2338252/modTrackback

Don't judge that hard, Joshua! In german schools it is much more important to learn, how to handle a Smith and Wesson or how to use a butterfly-knife. So I think, it is very helpful for the kids, when they can learn such harmless words like "chilling" or "barbecue" aso in their sparetime. You are only as old as you feel, and maybe it's only the beginning of a light version of midlife crisis? Besides of that I think, that some angelsächsische phrases are the salt in the Suppe of many stories, not only in the blogosphere! Ich hab laut gelacht, als ich deinen Krisenbericht gelesen habe. Und ja, schwedische Happen wären mal was anderes, los, mach mal!

logo

kauf mich, baby!

Selbstbedienung

 

Hifi-Studio


Nine Horses/David Sylvian, Steve Jansen, Burnt Friedman
Snow Borne Sorrow

Kundeneinwände

Löschen von Links
Hallo, leider haben wir keine Möglichkeit gefunden,...
skonto (Gast) - 16:22
Einwad
Ich find's meist großartig. Nicht immer und standardmäßig,...
Gert Dusche (Gast) - 14:16
LOL
offensiv aber sicher nicht ganz unbegründet. ausserdem...
Paula Dusch (Gast) - 16:50
Karl Kackbratze hatte...
Karl Kackbratze hatte immerhin eine Wahl und die hat...
moggadodde (Gast) - 18:38

Pennerliste

header-jpeg

Juli 2006
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 
 
 2 
 7 
 8 
 9 
14
16
17
21
23
25
26
27
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Dieses Blog

Dieses Blog will unterhalten. Solltest du dich nicht unterhalten fühlen, zögere nicht, es mich wissen zu lassen. Füge bitte eine Liste deiner Lieblingsthemen an und mache eine Kurzbeschreibung deines Humors, damit ich mich entsprechend deinen Wünschen anpassen kann.

Die Verantwortung für die Inhalte des joshuablog trägt der Autor. Kontaktaufnahme unter joshua-benjamin.barn@freenet.de

Verwaltung

powered by Antville powered by Helma

sorua enabled
Creative Commons License

xml version of this page
xml version of this page (summary)

twoday.net AGB

gratis Counter by GOWEB Stats by Net-Counter

User Status

Du bist noch unerkannt

Aktion Deutschland Hilft


E N T E R
Hifi-Studio, Ed & Helga
Immobile Hausierer
Komische Vögel
Pausenraum - Die nackte Wahrheit
Zur Altware
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren

Urlaub Griechenland